Incorporation Review Board

The Incorporation Review Board was created by <u>2003 Wisconsin Act 171</u> and is charged with reviewing whether incorporation petitions meet the public interest standards in <u>s. 66.0207 Wis. Stats.</u> The board advises the circuit court on whether incorporation should be granted, dismissed, or resubmitted with new boundaries. The board also sets and collects an incorporation review fee to recoup its costs.

Members

Department of Administration Member & Chair
Dawn Vick, Administrator, Division of Intergovernmental Relations
PO Box 1645, Madison WI 53701
(608) 266-7043
dawn.vick@wi.gov

Wisconsin Towns Association Member #1

Sharon Leair, Chair Town of Genesee (Waukesha County) PO Box 183 Genesee Depot, WI 53127 (414) 333-7357 sbl2@wi.rr.com

Wisconsin Towns Association Member #2

William Goehring, Chairperson Town of Sherman (Sheboygan County) N185 CTH DE Random Lake, WI 53075 (920) 994-4749 Goehrwc@gmail.com

Wisconsin League of Municipalities Member

Justin Nickels, Mayor City of Manitowoc 900 Quay Street Manitowoc, WI 54220 (920) 686-6980 inickels@manitowoc.org

Wisconsin Alliance of Cities Member

Curt Witynski 4318 Waite Circle Madison, WI 53711 (608) 354-3003 cawitynski@gmail.com

Staff

Renee Powers 101 East Wilson Street Madison, WI 53703 (608) 266-3200 renee.powers@wi.gov Erich Schmidtke 101 East Wilson Street Madison, WI 53703 (608) 264-6102 erich.schmidtke@wi.gov