## State Capitol and Executive Residence Board

**Purpose:** The 16-member State Capitol and Executive Residence Board (SCERB), created by chapter 183, Laws of 1967, includes seven citizen members with specified expertise, appointed by the Governor to serve staggered six-year terms. The purpose of the State Capitol and Executive Residence Board is to direct the continuing and consistent maintenance of the property, decorative furniture and furnishings of the Capitol and Executive Residence. No renovation, repairs except repairs of an emergency nature, installation of fixtures, decorative items or furnishing for the ground and buildings of the Capitol or Executive Residence may be performed by or become the property of the State by purchase wholly or in part from state funds, or by gift, loan or otherwise until approved by the Board as to design, structure, composition and appropriateness.

Appointed by Governor: 7 Number of Members: 16 Term: 6 Years Confirmation of the Senate: No Aligned to: DOA

## **State Capitol and Executive Residence Board Members**

Updated 6/27/2023

Arlan Kay, Architect	Term expires 05/01/27
Ron Siggelkow, Architect	Term expires 05/01/26
Vacant, Landscape Architect	
Lesley Sager, Interior Designer	Term expires 05/01/26
Rafeeq Asad, Architect	Term expires 05/01/26
Melissa Destree, Architect & Interior Designer Representative	Term expires 05/01/29
Senator Janis Ringhand (Retired), Public Member	Term expires 05/01/29
Senator Kelda Roys	Appointed by the Senate
Senator Van Wanggaard	Appointed by the Senate
Senator André Jacque	Appointed by the Senate
Representative Cindi Duchow	Appointed by the Assembly
Representative Amy Binsfeld	Appointed by the Assembly
Representative Lisa Subeck	Appointed by the Assembly
Marcel Maul, DOA Secretary designee	Serves at DOA Sec pleasure
Christian Overland, WHS Director/designee	Serves while member
Thomas List, DOA Chief Architect designee	Serves at DOA Sec pleasure
Megan Wolf, SCERB Secretary	Non-voting member