12-15 Passenger Van Driver Training
2019 Cost per student through December 31, 2019: $132 
There are minimum driving standards for drivers of 12/15 passenger vans. You should check with your agency fleet manager and/or risk manager before registering for van driver training. VanPool participants should check with the VanPool Manager requesting a Driver Agreement Form which must be completed along with the Driver Application.  
Eight students must be registered and confirmed in order for a scheduled class to take place.  Enrollment will be on a first come, first served basis, determined by receipt of a properly completed application and proper payment.

Applications that are not complete and/or do not include payment will be returned to the applicant.  Refer to the Application for State of Wisconsin Van Driver Training.

This is an all-day class, beginning at 8:30 a.m. The instructor is from Madison Area Technical College (MATC).  Each driver should plan on the class lasting until approximately 3:30 p.m. A true/false test will be given at the end of the classroom session that must be passed before the driver can participate in behind-the-wheel training.

Each participant must provide his/her own transportation to and from the class, which will convene promptly at 8:30 a.m.

Classes will be held at the MATC-Protective Services building, 1701 Pearson St, Madison, WI 53704, 2nd Floor – Room 229.
Classes scheduled for May 2019 thru December 2019 are as follows:

	May 2, 2019
	June 20, 2019
	August 8, 2019*
	November 14, 2019*
	

	May 16, 2019
	July 11, 2019*
	September 12, 2019*
	December 12, 2019*

	June 6, 2019
	July 25, 2019*
	October 24 2019*
	


You must be properly registered and be confirmed in order to attend a scheduled class.
IMPORTANT INFORMATION IF YOU REGISTER TO ATTEND TRAINING:
Be on time for class and attend the entire day's training. If you are not present for the entire training session, you will not be given a passing grade and your registration payment will be forfeited.
You will be confirmed for the class at least one week prior to the scheduled class. Once confirmed for the class, your payment will be applied to the scheduled class whether or not you attend. Substitutions will be allowed as long as you provide State Risk Management at least 48 hours notice prior to the class; phone 608-261-6634 to provide the name of your substitute.
Thirty (30) minutes will be allotted for lunch. You may choose to bring your own lunch. As an alternative, a fast food restaurant is located nearby.
The use of seatbelts is required under Wisconsin law for all drivers and passengers. If for some reason you have any intention of disputing this law or refusing to wear a seatbelt while in your capacity as a driver or passenger in a state vehicle, you will not pass this class and should not sign up.
Prior to the class, each participant should read the following four NHTSA (National Highway Traffic Safety Administration) publications:
Reducing the Risk of Rollover Crashes in 15-Passenger vans: 
" 
http://www.nhtsa.dot.gov/cars/problems/studies/15PassVans/index.htm


Analysis of Crashes Involving 15-Passenger Vans: https://crashstats.nhtsa.dot.gov/Api/Public/ViewPublication/809735
12 & 15 Passenger Vans Tire Pressure Study: Preliminary Results: https://crashstats.nhtsa.dot.gov/Api/Public/ViewPublication/809846
Fatalities to Occupants of 15-Passenger Vans, 1997-2006: https://crashstats.nhtsa.dot.gov/Api/Public/ViewPublication/810947
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	To Return Completed Form 
See Instructions in Question #13.


Application for State of Wisconsin Van Driver Training
	1. Last Name:
	2. First Name:

	
	

	3. Inter-D Work Address – Street (if applicable)
	4. Suite/Floor #
	5. City

	
	
	

	6. 1st Class Mail Work Address – (if no Inter-D)
	7. Suite/Floor #
	8. City
	9. Zip Code

	
	
	
	

	10. Email Address
	11. Telephone # (area code)
	12. Alternate Telephone # (area code)

	
	
	


	13. Place an “X” in the appropriate box below.

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Training is for the State Vanpool Program

	Contact DOA Vanpool, Julie.Blaney@wisconsin.gov, who will submit your completed application and arrange for payment.

	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Training is for a State of Wisconsin agency.  
	Indicate Agency Name:      

	Mail your completed application and payment to:
Dept of Administration Bureau of State Risk Management, c/o Jake Lowell 
First Class Mail:  PO Box 77008, Madison WI 53707-1008

Inter-D Mail:  101 E Wilson St, 5th Floor

Payment must be made by either the Vanpool Program or a State of Wisconsin agency, whichever is marked above.  Checks must be made payable to MATC.  PeopleSoft Supplier ID is: 0000070752  PS Location is: SUFF-T-C should be used for these van driver training payments,
No purchasing cards, personal checks or personal charge or debit cards will be accepted.  


	14. Preferred training dates (in order from most preferred to least preferred):  Allow at least 2 to 3 weeks for processing after receipt of completed application and payment.

	a. 
	b. 
	c. 


Enrollment will be on a first come, first served basis, determined by receipt of a properly completed application and proper payment.
You will be notified by email when there are eight people enrolled for your preferred training date.  Once confirmed for the class, your payment will be applied to the scheduled class whether or not you attend. Substitutions will be allowed as long as you provide State Risk Management at least 48 hours notice prior to the class; phone 608-261-6638 to provide the name of your substitute.

	
	

	Applicant Signature
	Date


	
	

	Supervisor or Vanpool Manager 

(depending on which box is marked above)
	Date
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