Skip to main content

Diversity Award from the State Council on Affirmative Action

Diversity Award logoThe Diversity Award is sponsored by the Governor’s State Council on Affirmative Action (SCAA), it is structured to recognize state agencies, Wisconsin Technical Colleges and UW campuses for their strong commitment to the recruitment, retention and promotion of a diverse classified workforce as measured by the creation of programs, initiatives, and practices.

The Ann Lydecker Educational Diversity Award is structured to recognize exceptional efforts made by University of Wisconsin campuses for their recruitment and retention of a diverse student and faculty workforce as evidenced by data showing improved outcomes.

Award Criteria:
-Ann Lydecker Award Criteria
-Diversity Award Criteria for Agencies and Universities

Questions: If you have any questions, please contact Jeanette Johnson by e-mail at telephone at (608) 266-3017.




The 2017 Diversity Award Ceremony was held on Thursday, October 26th, in the Senate Parlor at the State Capitol.  The 2016 ceremony highlights can be viewed at the Photo Album link below.  The 2017 Photo Album will be available soon.

Prior Awards: Please review the press release, (below) for details about past award recipients.